People

People


Lab Director:

Dr. Timothy P. Kurzweg
Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
602 Bossone
215-895-0549
kurzweg@ece.drexel.edu

Current Students:

Nick Vacirca
Metamaterials for Optical Applications
Ph.D. Student
nicholas.a.vacirca@gmail.com
Kaloyan Popov
Optical Precancerous Detection
Ph.D. Student
kap73@drexel.edu
Weston Aenchbacher
Single Pixel Camera and Imaging
Ph.D. Student
wla24@drexel.edu
Doug Pfeil
Hybrid Optical Communication
Ph.D. Student
dpfeil@gmail.com
Shrenik Vora
Optical Chip-to-Chip Driver and Receiver Design
BS/MS Student
shrenik.vora@drexel.edu
Mihnea Dumitru),
Optical Chip-to-Chip FPGA Design
BS/MS Student
mihnea-elian.c.dumitru@drexel.edu

Past Students:

Dr. Shubham Bhat
MathWorks
Ph.D. July 2008
M.S. June 2005
"Locomotion of Magnetic Objects in Fluids"
skb25@drexel.edu
Dr. Vasileios Nasis
Ph.D. December 2007
"A Novel Approach to Programmable Imaging Using MOEMS"
vasileios@ece.drexel.edu
Elina Vitol
M.S. June 2006
eav23@drexel.edu
Ankur Sharma
M.S. June 2003

Affiliated Faculty:

Dr. Kapil Dandekar
Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
dandekar@ece.drexel.edu
Dr. Gary Friedman
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
friedman@ece.drexel.edu
Dr. Adam Fontecchio
Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
fontecchio@ece.drexel.edu
Dr. Allon Guez
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
guez@ece.drexel.edu
Dr. Bahram Nabet
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University
nabet@ece.drexel.edu